The hit FINAL FANTASY® Trading Card Game (“FFTCG”) released its fifth card pack expansion, “Opus V,” as well as three new starter sets themed around FINAL FANTASY XII, XIII, and XIV recently.

The “Opus V” series includes 166 new cards from various FINAL FANTASY titles, and features FFTCG brand-new exclusive illustrations from Akira Oguro (FINAL FANTASY IV) and Ryoma Ito (FINAL FANTASY TACTICS A2 Grimoire of the Rift). Further information on the new “Opus V” card set is available at

With the recent release of the “Opus V” card set, the FINAL FANTASY Trading Card Game Opus series has shipped over 140 million cards worldwide and is being distributed around the world to widespread acclaim in Europe, North America, Oceania and Japan. The game’s next wave, “Opus VI”, is scheduled to release July 13, 2018, continuing the expansion of the series.

Related Links:
Official Website:
Official FINAL FANTASY TCG Facebook Page:
Official FINAL FANTASY Facebook Page:
Official FINAL FANTASY Instagram:

About Square Enix, Inc.
Square Enix, Inc. develops, publishes, distributes and licenses SQUARE ENIX®, EIDOS® and TAITO® branded entertainment content throughout the Americas as part of the Square Enix group of companies. Square Enix, Inc. is affiliated with a global network of leading development studios such as Crystal Dynamics® and Eidos Montréal. The Square Enix group of companies boasts a valuable portfolio of intellectual property including: FINAL FANTASY®, which has sold over 135 million units worldwide; DRAGON QUEST®, which has sold over 75 million units worldwide; TOMB RAIDER®, which has sold over 63 million units worldwide; and the legendary SPACE INVADERS®. Square Enix, Inc. is a U.S.-based, wholly-owned subsidiary of Square Enix Holdings Co., Ltd.

More information on Square Enix, Inc. can be found at

Author: Maverick

I'm an awesome chick

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *